Past Recipients

Congratulations to EMA Scholarship Recipients!

2017 Scholarship Recipient

Ben ThomsonLong Island, NY, from EMA member company BBC Worldwide

2016 Scholarship Recipient

Thien An HoangArlington, TX, from EMA member company GameStop

2015 Scholarship Recipient

Dylan LeeAmarillo, TX, from EMA member company Hastings Entertainment

2014 Scholarship Recipient

Ayes KumarMilwaukie, Oregon, from EMA member company Ingram Entertainment

2013 Scholarship Recipients

Haadjer Benmerzouga, North Olmstead, OH, from EMA member company Giant Eagle

Emily SargentKankakee, IL, from EMA member company Baker & Taylor

2012 Scholarship Recipients

Brianna Anderson, Madison, OH, from EMA member company Giant Eagle

Stephanie HessMassillon, OH, from EMA member company Giant Eagle

Maria RinconCoconut Creek, FL, from EMA member company Alliance Entertainment

Jessica Sabol, Cleveland, OH, from EMA member company Giant Eagle (Award Deferred)

Nathan Rubin, (Grad Student – second year), Pittsburgh, PA, from EMA member company Giant Eagle

2011 Scholarship Recipients

Samantha DeMatteo, New Castle, PA, from EMA member company Giant Eagle/GetGo

Alexandra Mientus, Pittsburgh, PA, from EMA member company Giant Eagle

Nathan Rubin, Pittsburgh, PA, from EMA member company Giant Eagle

Chelsea Riley, Amarillo, TX, from EMA member company Hastings Entertainment

2010 Scholarship Recipients

Jeanine Cerney of Sheffield Village, OH, from EMA member company Giant Eagle

Michael Hung of Aventura, FL, from EMA member company GameStop

Ben Lahue of Todville, IO, from EMA member company Target

Sarah Lewis of Seneca, PA, from EMA member company GameStop

Jonathan Weatherbie of Paola, KS, from EMA member company GameStop

2009 Scholarship Recipients

Jeffrey Beane of Talmadge, OH, from EMA member company Blockbuster Entertainment

Emma Cutchen of Perry, GA, from EMA member company Blockbuster Entertainment

Ashley Guiliani of Seattle, WA, from EMA member company Blockbuster Entertainment

Emmaline Pare of Tewksbury, MA, from EMA member company Blockbuster Entertainment

Erica Rausch of Austin, TX, from EMA member company Blockbuster Entertainment

Joseph Veingrad of Davie, FL, from EMA member company Video Connection

2008 Scholarship Recipients

Olivia Nathanson of Video Horizons/Arlington, MA

Todd Allison of Vivendi Universal/Los Angeles, CA

Amy Dosen of GameStop/Munster & Dyer, IN 

Joshua Pruss of Baker & Taylor/Charlotte, NC

Evan Rosenberg of Home Media Magazine/Santa Ana, CA 

2007 Scholarship Recipients

Jamie Fletcher of Nashville, TN, from member company Ingram Entertainment

Maria Sarantakis of Wilmot, WI, from member company Peoples Choice Entertainment

Daniel Veingrad of Davie, FL, from member company Video Connection

2006 Scholarship Recipients

J Emily Cormany of Lincoln, IA, from member company Karavisions

Brittney Gangemi of Pitman, NJ, from member company Sony BMG Music

Joshua Goran of Wellington, OH, from member company Special Effects

2005 Scholarship Recipients

Jason T Craig of Columbus, OH, from member company Video Central in Columbus, OH

Jane M Lee of Modesto, CA, from member company Ingram Entertainment

Lisa Marie Songco of Westchester, IL, from member company Sony Music

2004 Scholarship Recipients

Andrew Cottrell from member company Blockbuster Entertainment in Hoboken, NJ.

Andrew Rice from member company Campus Video in Oberlin, Ohio.  

Jelena Milojevic from member company Ingram Entertainment 

Copyright 2018, Entertainment Merchants Association
EMA - P.O. Box 6339, N. Hollywood, CA 91603 - email